The Beehive Yourself Show
The Beehive Yourself Show
Love Honey? How corporate appropriation of beekeeping words led me to Substack and podcasting.
0:00
-13:36

Love Honey? How corporate appropriation of beekeeping words led me to Substack and podcasting.

“Nicky purchased a jar of my honey, and delighted, she posted a photo to Instagram. Hashtags were all the rage a few years ago, and Nicky diligently tagged her photo with 'Love Honey'.

With hashtags you can search for a particular word or phrase. I clicked on the 'Love Honey' tag - yet it wasn't an endless stream of honey jars that I saw. Amongst my pot of golden goodness was fetish wear, vibrating toys, and scantily clad women; honey was in the minority.”

Online shop: Beehive Yourself shop .

My substack: Steven Herbert substack page .

Podcast RSS feed: https://api.substack.com/feed/podcast/2594768.rss

Share

0 Comments
The Beehive Yourself Show
The Beehive Yourself Show
A podcast dedicated to English rural life.
Listen on
Substack App
Apple Podcasts
Spotify
YouTube Music
YouTube
Pocket Casts
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Steven Herbert